Skip to content

Howdy

September 1, 2009

I am a graduate student pursuing Music Science and Technology at the Centre for Computer Research in Music and Acoustics (CCRMA) at Stanford University.I have a Bachelor’s Degree in Electronics and Communication Engineering from Rajagiri School of Engineering & Technology,Cochin,India.

I am also a passionate musician and a professional composer, singer and sound designer. I have worked on more than 4 music albums, film scores and jingles.You can check out my website for more details on my works.

I am extremely interested in exploring how space could be well incorporated in composition and sound design. My projects in CCRMA have very much to do with 3d audio, Virtual Surround Sound, Enhanced recording techniques, Music Information Retrieval and I am doing research in the area of music cognition and perception under Prof.Jonathan Berger and Vinod Menon

I did the Carma Space Project last quarter  as part of my research in spatial audio.

Currently I am employed with Activision Blizzard as a sound designer and its a fun job.

I dream of becoming a successful musician with my own audio research and media lab in India to promote and encourage new thoughts in music production interaction and application.

I hope all of you have a great time in this class and feel free to bug me for anything and everything.

Jakes

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

