Skip to content

Greetings

September 3, 2009

I’m Jesse, a coterminal student in Bioengineering.  I’m from the Seattle area, where we believe that umbrellas are for tourists.  This belief was my downfall in my recent trip to India, where I frequently found myself soaked by the heavy monsoon rains, envying the dry natives huddled under their protective shields.  Since this happened multiple times, in retrospect I must conclude that I am either stubborn or daft.

Music is my recreational drug of choice. I have loved music since I took up the violin when I was little. Before coming to Stanford, I studied classical piano, violin and oboe, and played in ensembles including symphonies, wind ensembles, marching bands and jazz quartets. Here at school, I play keyboard in a rock band called VICE (www.myspace.com/viceofficial), and last year I directed the a cappella group Fleet Street.  I write and arrange music for both groups.

Looking forward to the rest of the course!

Jesse

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

