Skip to content

Hey There!

September 3, 2009

My name is Lauren but when working in music I go with Razz.

The nickname is kind of a long story but it was given to me when I started to play the electric violin and I took it as a big indicator of the changes in my perception of music from classical to experimental. I started playing classical violin at the age of 7 and began electric violin when I started at Stanford. I now play in two bands and collaborate musically whenever and wherever possible. Most of my sound recording and sound manipulating experience comes with trying to tweak the sound of my electric violins to match the attitude, style, and songs I work with.

In my school life I am a Human Biology major focusing in ecology and conservation which has led me to some amazing locations with some pretty unique critters. My next adventure will be to Australia and it is my hope that I will be able to use our class as a jumping off point to do some recordings of the animals there. I am interested in doing ecological soundscapes that can raise awareness of the wildlife around Stanford and the conservation projects the University is trying to put in place.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

