Skip to content

Hey

September 3, 2009

Hi Everyone,

My name is Tyler Maue and I am going to be a junior this year majoring in Music, Science & Technology right here at the CCRMA. I originally grew up in Hanover, New Hampshire (heard of Dartmouth?) and have really enjoyed getting out to the West Coast where everything doesn’t feel like it’s still a hundred years behind. I spent the summer on campus relaxing and working (barely) to pay rent, but have been able to put in the time I wanted practicing with a new Hercules DJ Control Steel mixing pad. A good friend and I have spent hours playing sets of electro-dance music for ourselves and our friends and hopefully will get a chance to show everyone else out at EBF Happy Hour this year.

Other than that, I have the almost stereotypical background in music of having listened to it since I can remember, play a little guitar and otherwise think it should always be somewhere in the background. Relatedly, I have also managed to catalogue and hang onto every single digital song file that I acquired since 7th grade. I have been collecting the songs as personal archive project of my evolving musical interests because it’s always interesting to see where they have been. Our soundscapes will be a fun, new way of expanding this and I definitely am anxious to learn more of the actual recording process. See you around.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

