Skip to content

Final Project: Non-Guitar Rhythms

September 15, 2009

So for my final recording project, I was able to take my acoustic guitar and create some sounds that I was not expecting. I wanted to try and create a musical rhythm or pattern out of the sounds that are traditionally not used when “playing” a guitar. What I ended up getting was a type of erie soundscape from scraping along the wooden body, coiled strings and even between the neck and tuning pegs. Below I have the spectrogram of the whole file shown in order to really see how repititious it is while still highlighting the changing in pitch and tempo over time.
Final Spectrogram

Here’s the link for the pack of sounds I recorded for this:

http://www.freesound.org/packsViewSingle.php?id=5199

Leave a Reply

